Finally in France.

Well, I just landed in Paris and I should be leaving for Berlin any minute now. The plane experience actually wasn’t bad at all. I got a window seat, first of all. Which is great for sleeping. I also sat next to a wonderful Christian woman on her way to southern France to visit her children and grandchildren who recently moved here. She was so interesting and friendly, and most importantly, she spoke english!

Although there were tons of clouds, the landing was absolutely breathtaking. There are so many different colors of earth in Paris. Yellows and greens and oranges and browns. Although I unfortunately don’t get to spend much time here in France, it has truly been an experience just to see it and experience the people for a short time.

Some interesting things I have noticed:

There aren’t paper towels in the bathrooms. It is more like a rotating cloth that you pull down to use. When the next person comes to dry their hands, they pull it again. This makes the used cloth rotate to the back while dispensing new cloth for them to use.

They are extremely relaxed. Security was a breeze, as was getting my boarding pass. People have been very helpful and knowledgable about the operations of the airport. Also, our flight takes off in 10 minutes and they have not even begun to board us.

With that said, I have also noted the fact that people really aren’t as rude as the stereotype suggests. There have been a few occasional ones, but it’s like that everywhere, right?

Lastly, people really don’t wear deodorant. It’s not a myth, it’s a very stinky truth.

Overall, my 45 minutes in Paris, France have been nice. Excited for the next stop: BERLIN.

Xoxo Megan

Leave a comment